Get the app today! Download iPhone App Download Android App

Dairy Firm Arla Elects New Board Of Directors

Published on May 25 2017 10:38 AM in A-Brands tagged: Trending Posts / Dairy / Arla / Farmers

Dairy Firm Arla Elects New Board Of Directors

Dairy cooperative Arla Foods has elected its new board of directors for 2017 to 2019 at a meeting in Copenhagen, Denmark.

The board consists of 15 farmers, elected to represent the 12,000 farmers in Sweden, Denmark, the UK, Belgium, Luxembourg and the Netherlands who own Arla. Company employees are also represented on the board by three members.

This year sees two new members join the board, while Åke Hantoft was re-elected as chairman and Jan Toft Nørgaard as vice chairman.

Arla’s Board of Directors 2017-2019:

Chairman Åke Hantoft (re-elected by farmers in Sweden)
Vice-chairman Jan Toft Nørgaard (re-elected by farmers in Denmark)
Bjørn Jepsen (re-elected by farmers in Denmark)
Hélene Gunnarson (re-elected by farmers in Sweden)
Inger-Lise Sjöstrom (elected by farmers in Sweden) Newly elected
Johnnie Russell (re-elected by farmers in the United Kingdom)
Jonathan Ovens (re-elected by farmers in the United Kingdom)
Jonas Carlgren (re-elected by farmers in Sweden)
Manfred Graff (re-elected by farmers in Central Europe)
Manfred Sievers (re-elected by farmers in Central Europe)
Markus Hübers (re-elected by farmers in Central Europe)
Simon Simonsen (elected by farmers in Denmark) Newly elected
Steen Nørgaard Madsen (re-elected by farmers in Denmark)
Torben Myrup (re-elected by farmers in Denmark)
Viggo Ø. Bloch (re-elected by farmers in Denmark)

Employee representatives elected by Arla’s European Work Council:
Haakan Gillström, Harry Shaw and Ib Bjerglund.


Last week Arla opened an innovation centre in Denmark, as part of the company growth strategy. The centre consists of a small dairy pilot plant, a wide range of laboratories, the consumer house, the customer collaboration lab and modern office facilities designed to support creativity and cross-functional projects.

© 2017 European Supermarket Magazine – your source for the latest retail news. Article by Sarah Harford. Click subscribe to sign up to ESM: The European Supermarket Magazine.

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn Share via Email