Get the app today! Download iPhone App Download Android App

Latest Acquisition, Retail

France Raises Food Sovereignty Concern About Couche-Tard's $20bn Offer For Carrefour Thu, 14 Jan 2021

France Raises Food Sovereignty Concern About Couche-Tard's $20bn Offer For Carrefour

Spar Switzerland Acquires 60 Forecourt Stores Tue, 5 Jan 2021

Spar Switzerland Acquires 60 Forecourt Stores

Food Lion Makes Progress On Store Acquisition From Southeastern Grocers Wed, 11 Nov 2020

Food Lion Makes Progress On Store Acquisition From Southeastern Grocers

SPAR Acquires Hungarian Meat Company Zimbo Perbál Mon, 9 Nov 2020

SPAR Acquires Hungarian Meat Company Zimbo Perbál

Spar Netherlands Acquires Majority Stake In The Tosti Club Tue, 3 Nov 2020

Spar Netherlands Acquires Majority Stake In The Tosti Club

Carrefour Acquires Bio C'Bon To Accelerate Organic Food Focus Tue, 3 Nov 2020

Carrefour Acquires Bio C'Bon To Accelerate Organic Food Focus

Saudi PIF In Talks To Buy Stake In UAE Supermarket Chain Lulu: Sources Wed, 7 Oct 2020

Saudi PIF In Talks To Buy Stake In UAE Supermarket Chain Lulu: Sources

Ahold Delhaize CEO Says Retailer 'Did Not Make A Bid For Hema' Wed, 5 Aug 2020

Ahold Delhaize CEO Says Retailer 'Did Not Make A Bid For Hema'

Japan's Seven & i Seals $21bn Deal For Marathon Petroleum's Speedway Gas Stations Mon, 3 Aug 2020

Japan's Seven & i Seals $21bn Deal For Marathon Petroleum's Speedway Gas Stations

Stop & Shop And King Kullen Call Off Acquisition Deal Thu, 11 Jun 2020

Stop & Shop And King Kullen Call Off Acquisition Deal

Food Lion To Buy 62 Stores From Southeastern Grocers In The US Thu, 4 Jun 2020

Food Lion To Buy 62 Stores From Southeastern Grocers In The US

Jumbo Belgium Acquires Alvo Supermarkets In Deurne And Ranst Thu, 28 May 2020

Jumbo Belgium Acquires Alvo Supermarkets In Deurne And Ranst

Eroski Gets Competition Authority Approval To Acquire 10 Simply Supermarkets Fri, 15 May 2020

Eroski Gets Competition Authority Approval To Acquire 10 Simply Supermarkets

Carrefour Acquires 30 Makro Stores In Brazil Mon, 17 Feb 2020

Carrefour Acquires 30 Makro Stores In Brazil

Carrefour Acquires 'Lunch Delivery' Specialist Dejbox Mon, 6 Jan 2020

Carrefour Acquires 'Lunch Delivery' Specialist Dejbox

Italy's Gruppo Bennet Acquires Interspar Hypermarket In Crema Fri, 3 Jan 2020

Italy's Gruppo Bennet Acquires Interspar Hypermarket In Crema

Henkel To Acquire Premium Hair Care Brand, DevaCurl Wed, 13 Nov 2019

Henkel To Acquire Premium Hair Care Brand, DevaCurl

Dutch Competition Authorities Clear Jumbo's Acquisition Of Agrimarkt: Reports Fri, 2 Aug 2019

Dutch Competition Authorities Clear Jumbo's Acquisition Of Agrimarkt: Reports

Sligro Food Group Acquires Vroegop Ruhe & Co Tue, 18 Jun 2019

Sligro Food Group Acquires Vroegop Ruhe & Co

German Retailer Rewe Buys Wholesaler Lekkerland Tue, 28 May 2019

German Retailer Rewe Buys Wholesaler Lekkerland