Get the app today! Download iPhone App Download Android App

Latest China, Retail

China's 2019 Retail Sales To Rise 8%, Says  Commerce Ministry Mon, 30 Dec 2019

China's 2019 Retail Sales To Rise 8%, Says Commerce Ministry

Thai Chicken Exports To China Set To Rise Amid Swine Fever Outbreak Fri, 20 Dec 2019

Thai Chicken Exports To China Set To Rise Amid Swine Fever Outbreak

China's Consumer Inflation At Eight-Year High Tue, 10 Dec 2019

China's Consumer Inflation At Eight-Year High

US Consumer Prices Increase More Than Expected In October Thu, 14 Nov 2019

US Consumer Prices Increase More Than Expected In October

L'Oréal, Nestlé Score Big At Alibaba's 'Singles' Day' Shopping Fest Tue, 12 Nov 2019

L'Oréal, Nestlé Score Big At Alibaba's 'Singles' Day' Shopping Fest

Metro To Sell Majority Stake In Chinese Business To Wumart Fri, 11 Oct 2019

Metro To Sell Majority Stake In Chinese Business To Wumart

China's 'Golden Week' Consumer Spending Offers Economy Rare Respite Tue, 8 Oct 2019

China's 'Golden Week' Consumer Spending Offers Economy Rare Respite

EU Retains Top Spot In Agri-Food Exports In 2018: European Commission Mon, 9 Sep 2019

EU Retains Top Spot In Agri-Food Exports In 2018: European Commission

Costco Limits Shoppers In First China Store After Opening-Day Fiasco Wed, 28 Aug 2019

Costco Limits Shoppers In First China Store After Opening-Day Fiasco

Crowds Force Costco To Shut Maiden China Store Early On Opening Day Tue, 27 Aug 2019

Crowds Force Costco To Shut Maiden China Store Early On Opening Day

Carrefour Will Be Keen To Retain 'Laboratory' Aspect Of Chinese Venture: Analysis Mon, 24 Jun 2019

Carrefour Will Be Keen To Retain 'Laboratory' Aspect Of Chinese Venture: Analysis

Carrefour Offloads 80% Stake In Chinese Operation Mon, 24 Jun 2019

Carrefour Offloads 80% Stake In Chinese Operation

China Set To Become World's Largest Grocery Market By 2023, Study Finds Thu, 20 Jun 2019

China Set To Become World's Largest Grocery Market By 2023, Study Finds

Carrefour Sees More Retail Sector Consolidation, Including In France Fri, 14 Jun 2019

Carrefour Sees More Retail Sector Consolidation, Including In France

Costco Looking At Alternative Sourcing, Price Hikes As Tariffs Loom Fri, 31 May 2019

Costco Looking At Alternative Sourcing, Price Hikes As Tariffs Loom

Aldi Can Succeed In China, If It Acts Methodically: Analysis Fri, 31 May 2019

Aldi Can Succeed In China, If It Acts Methodically: Analysis

Metro To Expect At Least 8 Second-Round Bids For China Unit: Sources Mon, 27 May 2019

Metro To Expect At Least 8 Second-Round Bids For China Unit: Sources

Carrefour Considers Sale Of Stake In China Business: Sources Fri, 17 May 2019

Carrefour Considers Sale Of Stake In China Business: Sources

Walmart Says Higher China Tariffs Will Increase Prices For US Shoppers Fri, 17 May 2019

Walmart Says Higher China Tariffs Will Increase Prices For US Shoppers

Metro Kicks Off China Unit Sale, Likely To Fetch €1.76bn Valuation: Sources Tue, 19 Mar 2019

Metro Kicks Off China Unit Sale, Likely To Fetch €1.76bn Valuation: Sources