Get the app today! Download iPhone App Download Android App

Latest China, Retail

Metro To Sell Majority Stake In Chinese Business To Wumart Fri, 11 Oct 2019

Metro To Sell Majority Stake In Chinese Business To Wumart

China's 'Golden Week' Consumer Spending Offers Economy Rare Respite Tue, 8 Oct 2019

China's 'Golden Week' Consumer Spending Offers Economy Rare Respite

EU Retains Top Spot In Agri-Food Exports In 2018: European Commission Mon, 9 Sep 2019

EU Retains Top Spot In Agri-Food Exports In 2018: European Commission

Costco Limits Shoppers In First China Store After Opening-Day Fiasco Wed, 28 Aug 2019

Costco Limits Shoppers In First China Store After Opening-Day Fiasco

Crowds Force Costco To Shut Maiden China Store Early On Opening Day Tue, 27 Aug 2019

Crowds Force Costco To Shut Maiden China Store Early On Opening Day

Carrefour Will Be Keen To Retain 'Laboratory' Aspect Of Chinese Venture: Analysis Mon, 24 Jun 2019

Carrefour Will Be Keen To Retain 'Laboratory' Aspect Of Chinese Venture: Analysis

Carrefour Offloads 80% Stake In Chinese Operation Mon, 24 Jun 2019

Carrefour Offloads 80% Stake In Chinese Operation

China Set To Become World's Largest Grocery Market By 2023, Study Finds Thu, 20 Jun 2019

China Set To Become World's Largest Grocery Market By 2023, Study Finds

Carrefour Sees More Retail Sector Consolidation, Including In France Fri, 14 Jun 2019

Carrefour Sees More Retail Sector Consolidation, Including In France

Costco Looking At Alternative Sourcing, Price Hikes As Tariffs Loom Fri, 31 May 2019

Costco Looking At Alternative Sourcing, Price Hikes As Tariffs Loom

Aldi Can Succeed In China, If It Acts Methodically: Analysis Fri, 31 May 2019

Aldi Can Succeed In China, If It Acts Methodically: Analysis

Metro To Expect At Least 8 Second-Round Bids For China Unit: Sources Mon, 27 May 2019

Metro To Expect At Least 8 Second-Round Bids For China Unit: Sources

Carrefour Considers Sale Of Stake In China Business: Sources Fri, 17 May 2019

Carrefour Considers Sale Of Stake In China Business: Sources

Walmart Says Higher China Tariffs Will Increase Prices For US Shoppers Fri, 17 May 2019

Walmart Says Higher China Tariffs Will Increase Prices For US Shoppers

Metro Kicks Off China Unit Sale, Likely To Fetch €1.76bn Valuation: Sources Tue, 19 Mar 2019

Metro Kicks Off China Unit Sale, Likely To Fetch €1.76bn Valuation: Sources

Asian Retailers Reap Benefits From 'Year Of The Pig' Celebrations: IGD Sat, 9 Mar 2019

Asian Retailers Reap Benefits From 'Year Of The Pig' Celebrations: IGD

China's Sun Art Profit Misses Estimates, Store Sales Fall Mon, 4 Mar 2019

China's Sun Art Profit Misses Estimates, Store Sales Fall

Alibaba In Talks On Stake In China Operations Of Germany's Metro: Sources Fri, 15 Feb 2019

Alibaba In Talks On Stake In China Operations Of Germany's Metro: Sources

China Retail Earnings Up 8.5% During New Year Holiday Mon, 11 Feb 2019

China Retail Earnings Up 8.5% During New Year Holiday

Dollar General Cuts Full-Year Forecast, Warns Of Tariff Hit Wed, 5 Dec 2018

Dollar General Cuts Full-Year Forecast, Warns Of Tariff Hit