Get the app today! Download iPhone App Download Android App

Latest Metro, Retail

Metro Withdraws Guidance For 2019/20 Financial Year Due To COVID-19 Mon, 6 Apr 2020

Metro Withdraws Guidance For 2019/20 Financial Year Due To COVID-19

Sysco Contacted Germany's Metro Over Potential Takeover: Sources Wed, 4 Mar 2020

Sysco Contacted Germany's Metro Over Potential Takeover: Sources

Metro CEO Praises 'Significant Progress' Made at Wholesaler In Past Year Mon, 17 Feb 2020

Metro CEO Praises 'Significant Progress' Made at Wholesaler In Past Year

Mixed Performance For Metro Across Key Markets In First Quarter Fri, 14 Feb 2020

Mixed Performance For Metro Across Key Markets In First Quarter

Metro Reaches Agreement On Sale Of Real Hypermarket Business Tue, 11 Feb 2020

Metro Reaches Agreement On Sale Of Real Hypermarket Business

Meridian, Beisheim Hike Metro Stake, Open To Buying More Shares Tue, 21 Jan 2020

Meridian, Beisheim Hike Metro Stake, Open To Buying More Shares

Metro AG Sees Q1 Sales Rise, However Home Market Down Slightly Wed, 15 Jan 2020

Metro AG Sees Q1 Sales Rise, However Home Market Down Slightly

Metro Announces Exclusive Talks On Hypermarkets Sale With X+Bricks Thu, 5 Dec 2019

Metro Announces Exclusive Talks On Hypermarkets Sale With X+Bricks

Consortium Including X+Bricks Beefs Up Offer For Metro's Real Hypermarkets Thu, 21 Nov 2019

Consortium Including X+Bricks Beefs Up Offer For Metro's Real Hypermarkets

Metro 'Advances Development' To A Fully Wholesale Strategy Wed, 20 Nov 2019

Metro 'Advances Development' To A Fully Wholesale Strategy

Metro Says Restructuring To Cost Upto €80m Tue, 19 Nov 2019

Metro Says Restructuring To Cost Upto €80m

Metro To Sell Majority Stake In Chinese Business To Wumart Fri, 11 Oct 2019

Metro To Sell Majority Stake In Chinese Business To Wumart

Tesco To Cut 4,500 Jobs In Metro Restructuring Mon, 5 Aug 2019

Tesco To Cut 4,500 Jobs In Metro Restructuring

EP Global's Takeover Bid 'Substantially Undervalues' Metro AG, Wholesaler Says Wed, 24 Jul 2019

EP Global's Takeover Bid 'Substantially Undervalues' Metro AG, Wholesaler Says

Metro AG's Corporate Headquarters Receives 'Excellent' BREEAM Rating Tue, 16 Jul 2019

Metro AG's Corporate Headquarters Receives 'Excellent' BREEAM Rating

Makro Portugal Targets €400m Turnover By 2020 Tue, 25 Jun 2019

Makro Portugal Targets €400m Turnover By 2020

Germany's Metro Says €5.8bn Bid 'Substantially Undervalues' Company Mon, 24 Jun 2019

Germany's Metro Says €5.8bn Bid 'Substantially Undervalues' Company

Metro To Expect At Least 8 Second-Round Bids For China Unit: Sources Mon, 27 May 2019

Metro To Expect At Least 8 Second-Round Bids For China Unit: Sources

With Real Out Of The Way, Metro Can Now Focus On Core Business: Analysis Thu, 9 May 2019

With Real Out Of The Way, Metro Can Now Focus On Core Business: Analysis

Metro In Exclusive Talks To Sell Real Hypermarkets To Redos Thu, 9 May 2019

Metro In Exclusive Talks To Sell Real Hypermarkets To Redos