Get the app today! Download iPhone App Download Android App

Latest South Africa, Retail

SPAR South Africa Sees 'Solid' Performance From Ireland, Switzerland And Poland Operations Thu, 23 Sep 2021

SPAR South Africa Sees 'Solid' Performance From Ireland, Switzerland And Poland Operations

Shoprite Sees Sales Up In Core South Africa Business, Despite Liquor Store Closures Tue, 7 Sep 2021

Shoprite Sees Sales Up In Core South Africa Business, Despite Liquor Store Closures

Consumer Confidence In South Africa Improves In Third Quarter Mon, 6 Sep 2021

Consumer Confidence In South Africa Improves In Third Quarter

South Africa's Woolworths Sees Profits Up, Restores Dividend Thu, 26 Aug 2021

South Africa's Woolworths Sees Profits Up, Restores Dividend

South Africa's Massmart In Talks To Buy Grocery Service OneCart Wed, 25 Aug 2021

South Africa's Massmart In Talks To Buy Grocery Service OneCart

Massmart Sells Most Food Assets To Shoprite For €76m Mon, 23 Aug 2021

Massmart Sells Most Food Assets To Shoprite For €76m

Shoprite Announces Restoration Of Services In South Africa After Unrest Wed, 11 Aug 2021

Shoprite Announces Restoration Of Services In South Africa After Unrest

SPAR Retailers In South Africa Eager To Get Back To Business, Group Says Mon, 26 Jul 2021

SPAR Retailers In South Africa Eager To Get Back To Business, Group Says

South African Retailers Working 'Around The Clock' To Restock Stores Affected By Looting Fri, 16 Jul 2021

South African Retailers Working 'Around The Clock' To Restock Stores Affected By Looting

Steinhoff Reports 7% Growth In Half-Year Earnings Fri, 25 Jun 2021

Steinhoff Reports 7% Growth In Half-Year Earnings

South Africa's Clicks Set To Acquire Pick n Pay's Pharmacies Mon, 10 May 2021

South Africa's Clicks Set To Acquire Pick n Pay's Pharmacies

South Africa's Pick n Pay Sees Annual Profit Impacted By Alcohol Ban Wed, 21 Apr 2021

South Africa's Pick n Pay Sees Annual Profit Impacted By Alcohol Ban

Steinhoff's Insurers Agree To Pay $93m To Settle Certain Claims Tue, 23 Mar 2021

Steinhoff's Insurers Agree To Pay $93m To Settle Certain Claims

Notes From Africa: Carrefour, Bolt, Pearl Dairy Farms, Kenya Breweries, SAB Fri, 19 Mar 2021

Notes From Africa: Carrefour, Bolt, Pearl Dairy Farms, Kenya Breweries, SAB

Shoprite's Home Focus Bears Fruit As Profits And Market Share Grow Tue, 16 Mar 2021

Shoprite's Home Focus Bears Fruit As Profits And Market Share Grow

Notes From Africa: Schweppes, SunCulture, EthioChicken, Guinness Nigeria, Kaap Agri Fri, 19 Feb 2021

Notes From Africa: Schweppes, SunCulture, EthioChicken, Guinness Nigeria, Kaap Agri

Spar Group Sees Positive Growth In Europe, Although Liquor Sales Weigh At Home Tue, 16 Feb 2021

Spar Group Sees Positive Growth In Europe, Although Liquor Sales Weigh At Home

Retailer Shoprite Sees Half-Year Profits Growing By Up To 22.5% Mon, 15 Feb 2021

Retailer Shoprite Sees Half-Year Profits Growing By Up To 22.5%

Notes From Africa: Tropikal Brands, AgVentures, LuLu Hypermarket, Coca-Cola Beverages South Africa, Eat & Go Fri, 12 Feb 2021

Notes From Africa: Tropikal Brands, AgVentures, LuLu Hypermarket, Coca-Cola Beverages South Africa, Eat & Go

Notes From Africa: Elmenus, Mzuzu Dairy, Harris International, United Exports, Carrefour, Spur Corporation Fri, 5 Feb 2021

Notes From Africa: Elmenus, Mzuzu Dairy, Harris International, United Exports, Carrefour, Spur Corporation