Get the app today! Download iPhone App Download Android App

Latest South Africa, Retail

Operating Profit Up 7.9% At Spar South Africa, Driven By Europe Sales Thu, 15 Nov 2018

Operating Profit Up 7.9% At Spar South Africa, Driven By Europe Sales

Spar South Africa Introduces Eco-Friendly Shopping Bags Fri, 26 Oct 2018

Spar South Africa Introduces Eco-Friendly Shopping Bags

South Africa's Pick n Pay H1 Profit Jumps 19% As Price Cuts Lure Buyers Tue, 16 Oct 2018

South Africa's Pick n Pay H1 Profit Jumps 19% As Price Cuts Lure Buyers

Steinhoff Reports 2% Rise In Nine-Month Sales Fri, 31 Aug 2018

Steinhoff Reports 2% Rise In Nine-Month Sales

South Africa's Shoprite Posts Flat Like-For-Like Sales In Full Year 2017/18 Tue, 21 Aug 2018

South Africa's Shoprite Posts Flat Like-For-Like Sales In Full Year 2017/18

South African Consumers Dropping Products From Shopping Lists To Save Money: Nielsen Fri, 3 Aug 2018

South African Consumers Dropping Products From Shopping Lists To Save Money: Nielsen

Steinhoff Unit Hemisphere Gets Creditor Support For Debt Lock-Up Thu, 26 Jul 2018

Steinhoff Unit Hemisphere Gets Creditor Support For Debt Lock-Up

Steinhoff's Creditors Support Debt Lock-Up, Key To Saving Retailer Fri, 20 Jul 2018

Steinhoff's Creditors Support Debt Lock-Up, Key To Saving Retailer

Steinhoff Says Around 90% Of Creditors Support Debt Lock-Up Thu, 19 Jul 2018

Steinhoff Says Around 90% Of Creditors Support Debt Lock-Up

Steinhoff Extends Lock-Up Early-Bird Fee Deadline For Second Time Wed, 18 Jul 2018

Steinhoff Extends Lock-Up Early-Bird Fee Deadline For Second Time

Steinhoff In Talks With Creditors Over Deal To Delay Debt Claims Thu, 12 Jul 2018

Steinhoff In Talks With Creditors Over Deal To Delay Debt Claims

South Africa's Christo Wiese Cuts Shoprite Stake After Steinhoff Hit Wed, 27 Jun 2018

South Africa's Christo Wiese Cuts Shoprite Stake After Steinhoff Hit

Steinhoff Enters Agreements To Sell Austrian Unit To Rene Benko's Signa Fri, 22 Jun 2018

Steinhoff Enters Agreements To Sell Austrian Unit To Rene Benko's Signa

Steinhoff Africa Retail Plans To Change Name To Pepkor Sun, 17 Jun 2018

Steinhoff Africa Retail Plans To Change Name To Pepkor

More Creditors Give South Africa's Steinhoff Breathing Space Wed, 13 Jun 2018

More Creditors Give South Africa's Steinhoff Breathing Space

Following Ireland And Switzerland, Spar South Africa Looks To Sri Lanka Wed, 30 May 2018

Following Ireland And Switzerland, Spar South Africa Looks To Sri Lanka

Steinhoff Posts H1 Loss As Restructuring Wipes Out Sales Gain Fri, 18 May 2018

Steinhoff Posts H1 Loss As Restructuring Wipes Out Sales Gain

Steinhoff Subsidiary Scraps Preference Share Dividend Mon, 30 Apr 2018

Steinhoff Subsidiary Scraps Preference Share Dividend

South Africa’s Shoprite Sees Turnover Rise 6.3% In H1 Tue, 27 Feb 2018

South Africa’s Shoprite Sees Turnover Rise 6.3% In H1

South Africa's Wiese Cuts Stake In Retailer Steinhoff To 6% Mon, 12 Feb 2018

South Africa's Wiese Cuts Stake In Retailer Steinhoff To 6%