Get the app today! Download iPhone App Download Android App

Latest South Africa, Retail

Pick n Pay Profit Rises As Discounts Lure South African Shoppers Tue, 18 Oct 2016

Pick n Pay Profit Rises As Discounts Lure South African Shoppers

Pick n Pay Rises as Retailer Says Consumer Pressure to Ease Fri, 7 Oct 2016

Pick n Pay Rises as Retailer Says Consumer Pressure to Ease

Africa’s Biggest Food Retailer Doubles CEO’s Pay After Bonus Mon, 3 Oct 2016

Africa’s Biggest Food Retailer Doubles CEO’s Pay After Bonus

Massmart Reporting Growth Across Its Portfolio Mon, 29 Aug 2016

Massmart Reporting Growth Across Its Portfolio

Shoprite CEO Says Retailer Would Mull Expansion Outside Africa Wed, 24 Aug 2016

Shoprite CEO Says Retailer Would Mull Expansion Outside Africa

Steinhoff Market Value Can Double in Five Years, Chairman Says Fri, 19 Aug 2016

Steinhoff Market Value Can Double in Five Years, Chairman Says

Shoprite Jumps Most Since 1997 As African Sales Growth Rises Thu, 21 Jul 2016

Shoprite Jumps Most Since 1997 As African Sales Growth Rises

Shoprite Invests €510m In Angolan Supermarket Chain Wed, 25 May 2016

Shoprite Invests €510m In Angolan Supermarket Chain

Spar South Africa First-Half Profit Rises 5% As Sales Improve Wed, 18 May 2016

Spar South Africa First-Half Profit Rises 5% As Sales Improve

Pick n Pay Plans Nigerian Entry As Profit Rises Amid Sales Growth Tue, 26 Apr 2016

Pick n Pay Plans Nigerian Entry As Profit Rises Amid Sales Growth

Pick n Pay Gains To Record As Earnings Seen Beating Estimates Mon, 4 Apr 2016

Pick n Pay Gains To Record As Earnings Seen Beating Estimates

Woolworths To Target Higher Earning Australians For Food Growth Tue, 16 Feb 2016

Woolworths To Target Higher Earning Australians For Food Growth

Shoprite First-Half Sales Growth Slows On South African Weakness Tue, 12 Jan 2016

Shoprite First-Half Sales Growth Slows On South African Weakness

Unequal South Africa Sparks Grocer Investment In Poor Cities Mon, 14 Dec 2015

Unequal South Africa Sparks Grocer Investment In Poor Cities

Unequal South Africa Sparks Grocer Investment In Poor Cities Sat, 12 Dec 2015

Unequal South Africa Sparks Grocer Investment In Poor Cities

Spar Group South Africa Profit Gains 5.6% On Store Openings Wed, 11 Nov 2015

Spar Group South Africa Profit Gains 5.6% On Store Openings

Pick n Pay Profit Rises As Costs Cut And Supermarkets Added Tue, 13 Oct 2015

Pick n Pay Profit Rises As Costs Cut And Supermarkets Added

Pick n Pay Shares Drop As Earnings Rise Less Than Expected Fri, 2 Oct 2015

Pick n Pay Shares Drop As Earnings Rise Less Than Expected

Woolworths CEO Ian Moir Sells Company Shares Worth $3.7 Million Fri, 2 Oct 2015

Woolworths CEO Ian Moir Sells Company Shares Worth $3.7 Million

Woolworths Profit Rises as David Jones Purchase Lifts Sales Thu, 27 Aug 2015

Woolworths Profit Rises as David Jones Purchase Lifts Sales