Get the app today! Download iPhone App Download Android App

Latest in Africa

FrieslandCampina And Domty Establish Joint Venture To Export Cheese From Egypt Thu, 18 Mar 2021

FrieslandCampina And Domty Establish Joint Venture To Export Cheese From Egypt

Feed Fight: African Consumers Hit As Asia Gobbles Up Rice Supplies Thu, 21 Jan 2021

Feed Fight: African Consumers Hit As Asia Gobbles Up Rice Supplies

African Free Trade Bloc Opens For Business, But Challenges Remain Mon, 4 Jan 2021

African Free Trade Bloc Opens For Business, But Challenges Remain

Egypt’s Domty And FrieslandCampina To Explore Business Opportunities In Africa Mon, 7 Sep 2020

Egypt’s Domty And FrieslandCampina To Explore Business Opportunities In Africa

South Africa's Pick n Pay Warns Of 50% Earnings Drop Tue, 4 Aug 2020

South Africa's Pick n Pay Warns Of 50% Earnings Drop

Shoprite Shares Rise On Higher Sales, Nigeria Divestment Plan Mon, 3 Aug 2020

Shoprite Shares Rise On Higher Sales, Nigeria Divestment Plan

AB InBev Sees Signs Of Recovery In Beer Sales Thu, 30 Jul 2020

AB InBev Sees Signs Of Recovery In Beer Sales

How Africa Risks Reeling From A Health Crisis To A Food Crisis Fri, 24 Apr 2020

How Africa Risks Reeling From A Health Crisis To A Food Crisis

Coronavirus Upends Global Food Supply Chains In Latest Economic Shock Mon, 6 Apr 2020

Coronavirus Upends Global Food Supply Chains In Latest Economic Shock

X5 To Start Directly Sourcing Flowers From Africa Tue, 10 Mar 2020

X5 To Start Directly Sourcing Flowers From Africa

Uganda Sprays Locust Swarms To Protect Coffee Crop, Livestock Tue, 11 Feb 2020

Uganda Sprays Locust Swarms To Protect Coffee Crop, Livestock

Africa Retailer Jumia Suspends E-Commerce In Cameroon Tue, 19 Nov 2019

Africa Retailer Jumia Suspends E-Commerce In Cameroon

PZ Cussons Flags Weak Consumer Confidence In Key Markets Wed, 25 Sep 2019

PZ Cussons Flags Weak Consumer Confidence In Key Markets

South Africa's Shoprite Sees Sales Up Despite Wider Africa Declines Tue, 20 Aug 2019

South Africa's Shoprite Sees Sales Up Despite Wider Africa Declines

HMY Expands Business In Morocco – A Market With New Retail Opportunities Thu, 20 Jun 2019

HMY Expands Business In Morocco – A Market With New Retail Opportunities

South Africa's Massmart CEO Resigns As Retailer Eyes Africa Expansion Tue, 7 May 2019

South Africa's Massmart CEO Resigns As Retailer Eyes Africa Expansion

South African Drinks Maker Distell Eyes Expansion Mon, 11 Mar 2019

South African Drinks Maker Distell Eyes Expansion

South Africa's Shoprite Sees Profits Down 19% In Half-Year Tue, 26 Feb 2019

South Africa's Shoprite Sees Profits Down 19% In Half-Year

Western Union And Amazon In New Deal For Online Payments Thu, 21 Feb 2019

Western Union And Amazon In New Deal For Online Payments

Coca-Cola Completes Acquisition Of Nigerian Beverage Company Chi Fri, 1 Feb 2019

Coca-Cola Completes Acquisition Of Nigerian Beverage Company Chi