Get the app today! Download iPhone App Download Android App

Arla's Board Of Directors Welcomes Four New Members

Published on May 17 2019 11:00 AM in Fresh Produce tagged: Arla / Denmark / Arla Foods / Board of Directors

Arla's Board Of Directors Welcomes Four New Members

Arla has elected four new members to its board of directors for the coming two years, according to a statement released by the company.

The election took place at Arla's board of representatives meeting in Copenhagen.

New Board Members

Arla's board of directors consists of 15 farmer owners, who are elected by the board of representatives.

Arla employees are represented on the board by three members, who are elected by Arla's European works council, the company said.

Jørn Kjær Madsen and René Lund Hansen are two new Danish board members, replacing Viggo Bloch and Torben Myrup.

Elsewhere, Central European members elected two new board members, Walter Lausen and Marcel Goffinet, replacing Manfred Sievers and Markus Hübers.


Elsewhere, chairman Jan Toft Nørgaard, was re-elected, having been an Arla board member since 1998.

Heléne Gunnarson, vice chairman, was also re-elected. She has been a board member since 2008.

The other members of the board are Arthur Fennel, UK; Manfred Graff, Germany; Jonas Carlgren, Sweden; Bjørn Jepsen, Denmark; Jan-Erik Hansson, Sweden; Steen Nørgaard Madsen, Denmark; Simon Simonsen, Denmark; Johnnie Russel, UK and Inger-Lise Sjöström, Sweden.

© 2019 European Supermarket Magazine – your source for the latest retail news. Article by Helen Galgey. Click subscribe to sign up to ESM: The European Supermarket Magazine.

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on LinkedIn Share via Email