ICA Gruppen Announces Nomination Committee For AGM

By Publications Checkout
Share this article
ICA Gruppen Announces Nomination Committee For AGM

Swedish retailer ICA Gruppen has announced the members of its nomination committee for its 2018 Annual General Meeting, which will take place on 12 April next year.

The members include Claes Ottosson and Anna-Karin Liljeholm, both representing ICA-handlarnas Förbund, Annika Lundius for Industrivärden and Hans Ek for SEB Investment Management.

Major Shareholders

ICA-handlarnas Förbund is the largest shareholders in ICA Gruppen, followed by Industrivärden and SEB Investment Management.

The committee will include four members who will represent the company’s shareholders and recommend the best candidates for the role of AGM chairman, board members, the chairman of the board and auditors. In addition, it will also draw up recommendations for their fees.

The nomination committee represents 63% of the capital and votes in ICA Gruppen, as per the end of August 2017.

© 2017 European Supermarket Magazine – your source for the latest retail news. Article by Francesca Volpe. Click subscribe to sign up to ESM: The European Supermarket Magazine.

Get the week's top grocery retail news

The most important stories from European grocery retail direct to your inbox every Thursday

Processing your request...

Thanks! please check your email to confirm your subscription.

By signing up you are agreeing to our terms & conditions and privacy policy. You can unsubscribe at any time.